Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

I'm going to start by saying a big thank you to @dobartim.
Yes, this is tagged a challenge but i'd like to see it as an avenue to express your being..
The image below says 'what's your story'?DQmYAsgaNXpFuaLUrSXWJ8d3Q6g9WSMMkEZoRpedtPYdEEZ_640x480.png
So, here's mine...

My name is Buchi Emmanuel, 20years old, from the eastern part of Nigeria..I go with the nick 'almond' on social platforms because of it's biblical interpretation, 'the almond grows even in harsh seasons'. i like to see myself as that unstoppable plant.
JPEG_20171024_081930_1007474660.jpg

I'd be a week on steemit in exactly 24hrs, already having 41 followers..I'm grateful.
Prior to this, I am a young man who had dropped out of college twice as a result of financial difficulty...
I like to solve problems, always on the lookout to learn something new. I Have a big dream of becoming an influential person through technology, still focused on my dream...
Cryptocurrency has been something i have been aware of since 2016, always on the net to get a few bucks off faucets 😁..very exhausting i must say.

Steemit as a social platform is a blessing..Nothing seems more interesting to me than going about socializing, expressing yourself in whatever ways and at the same time earning..
I have been here barely a week but i have put in more work to connect with people than i ever have in my years on facebook..Yea I'm that introverted, i find joy in my own space but I'm so liking every bit of my change here on steemit..

When i pray, i ask to be in a position to change the lives of people around me..
IMG_20180201_165138.jpg
This part the world i come from needs redemption..
Steemit is like the light at the end of the tunnel for people like me.. I am motivated to keep pushing on to get a degree, fulfil my life duties and reach my goals...

I want to use this venue to reach out to members here and those to come who are still finding it difficult to express themselves, take a bold step, no harm in failing...let people see that thing in you that makes you unique, be you a writer,artist or whatever..Steemit is the platform for everyone with a dream no matter what struggles you are going through..
Great joy is derived by doing what you love.

A big shoutout to the creators, contributors and participants of this outreach..Y'all are sources of motivation.

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67