STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS

in #steemitultimatechallange6 years ago (edited)

Seven Week Steemit Ultimate Communication Challenge ( Prize Fund 2000 SBD) - How Steemit Changed my life.
It all started when I got the information from a friend about a site where you can blog and earn, as an entrepreneur and someone who has passion for writing but didn't have the opportunity or avenue to express myself, I decided to sign up and try my luck, little did I know that steemit is the best place for people like me.
I first started with my introductory post of which my friend who introduced me gave me some instructions on how to do it. After I did some write up about myself I did the the post I was overwhelmed with the upvotes I got and I could see some dollars in my post, later after 7 days it was then paid into my steemit wallet as sbd, and I was very happy.
This gave me the zeal to start writing more articles for my blog page, though it was not easy because I had to think out my post myself, because you can not copy a post that is already in the web because of cheetah.
I spent a lot of time on steemit to the extent that I had to start thinking if I had to quit my job, just to get enough time as I wanted on my blog page, my job is a 16hours job that you did say was very stressful for me to combine with steemit considering my dedication to steemit so I had to quit, lol since it doesn't pay up to what I get on steemit in a week. I had to get another job though, but this one is better than the other one because I now have more time to spend on steemit. Steemit have empowered me in many ways, through steemit I was able to make my decision about quitting my job to get a better one easily.
As a writer this is an avenue to improve my ability since I now write everyday, I know I still have some areas where I had to improve and I have been able to start learning immediately by reading other peoples articles on steemit, they say practice makes perfect and for me everyday I have to practice by writing more articles to improve. I have being able to improve my writing ability to a reasonable extent since I joined steemit.
Here on steemit I had the opportunity to meet new friends and interact with them, am so grateful for the friends I have made here on steemit, people who are very talented and creative, since steemit is worldwide I have interacted with people from different countries and also learn from them and hope to meet them one day.
My dedication to steemit is so serious that this days I can't even remember when last I logged in to facebook, instagram or twitter, Lol, I could remember the days when all I do is be online on facebook watching people's faces and chatting with them to the extent that when am sad maybe due to stress from work all I will do is to pick up my phone and start chatting on facebook, I even thought I couldn't do without facebook, lol but all that is an old story now since I have found a better social media which pays while you chatt. Then if your talking about instagram, I would say the experience I have had with that is a long story, could remember the day i was with my friend and she ask why I don't update my pictures on instagram again, lol my answer was simple "steemit " yea why would I see a platform where I can write post and earn and abandoned it for instagram, of course that's not possible. I think it's time for us to ditch facebook instagram and twitter for a better community, steemit has come to stay and everybody have to accept that.
I started talking to people about steemit, first started with those in my neighborhood many didn't know what steemit was all about here in Nigeria, so I had to explain to them from the scratch, so many started joining and I can tell you I didn't know that I have such brilliant individuals around me, until I got to tell them about steemit those that signed up are doing very well. Though I had to tell them the real truth, which is steemit requires your consistency and dedication to do well. I gave them some explanations and tips on how to succeed on steemit, and yea, many of them are doing well here on steemit now.
So I started moving out to meet more people and talk to them about steemit, I was this type of person that is shy to talk to people especially crowd or someone I don't know before, but all that was gone after I joined steemit, I go out and meet people and I tell them about steemit, I decided to do this, so that I can empower people especially youths. Here in Nigeria, it has not been easy though because here in Anambra state were am very few people have gotten to know about steemit, so am trying to form a community here so people can to know about it the more, I started with the first few people I introduced, we decided to have a steemit mini meet-up in Nnewi Anambra state, steemit-Anambra, it was wonderful as we had time to discuss on how we can improve our community and make more people to know about steemit we also planned about how we are going to spread our tentacles to other neighbouring states, it's indeed like a challenge to us but we can do it.
image
Steemit has empowered us it has given us job here in Nigeria, since our countries economy is very bad and government can not pay there workers, salaries, people are complaining everywhere about the situation of the country, but here we are in our own free time, and with the use of just our normal mobile phones and laptops we make money.
Steemit is indeed a story changer, I love the smiles I saw in the faces of my friends the day we did this meet-up.
I have gone to the extent of telling everyone I know about steemit, my family members are now on steemit, and they are steeming higher.
Steemit has also improved my knowledge about cryptocurrency, before now I hardly pay attention to things happening in the world of crypto. But I now get first class informations about cryptocurrency and I now know the best digital currency to invest in.
This is just my first month on steemit and I hope to learn more as time goes on, I thank @dobartim for organizing this competition and giving me the opportunity to participate, you will know more about this competition here, https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1
#steemitultimatechallenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68