You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Talent Contest Week 5 - Bleedthrough - an original song by @bennettitalia

Man I miss so much when I don't get to come and see everyone's stuff. And you are frankly a posting machine. Where do you get all this creativity from? Like, every story I write I'm afraid the well may run dry, lol.

Is it the rose you love or is it the thorn
The thorn that draws the blood?
Is it the pain
The finger to the tongue
The iron taste of love
the electric flood?

I mean this is just beautiful. And the music itself is beautiful as well. Loving catching up on your output!

Sort:  

Thank you Jess. I love this one, too. It marked a turning point in my approach to romance and relationship, and it still sometimes makes me cry.

The well won't run dry. Some of us need to create like we need to eat, drink, sleep, breathe. You don't have the discipline to keep yourself from writing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44