Steemit Talent Contest week 20: Bourreé

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

I hope everyone has had an absolutely lovely day like I have had today; the weather was perfect, farm chores went easy, and I got some great off-the-beaten-path travel time in:

A117972B-031A-4FD6-932E-9365B9416955.jpeg

At any rate, today I bring you another lovely arrangement for ukulele by Tony Mizen, the Bourreé from J.S. Bach’s Fourth Cello Suite. You can find it in his book, “The Baroque Ukulele.”

5019C569-1961-4D97-82EB-C81BE6CAB92E.jpeg

As a kid, the guy who ran our local music store used to swear by ukuleles because, “you can play anything on them!” For a long, looooong time, I was rather skeptical, and thought they were cheesy.... until I met a gal at an acoustic music jam nite and heard one in person. I was HOOKED, and had my first ukulele, a Luna “Tattoo” concert two months later (I miss that one, it’s the “uke that got away,” but I know it has a good home, and who knows, maybe Steemit will help me get another one in the future! )

And as it turns out, that gentleman from my childhood music store was RIGHT.

Regards, and I hope you enjoy the music! 💕

02C6DB2D-A5BE-4EDF-964B-E4B8C09A3B3D.jpeg

Sort:  

From the bottom of my heart I wish you to win the competition, @heatherthebard. Beautiful music on the background of green mountains!

Thanks @yurche! I am happy you enjoyed the music.

So, Tchaikovsky violin concerto next time?


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Hehe, you know, I have been itching to do some arranging of my own. 🙃

Or this will do if you are looking for something shorter!

😂 I love it!

Maybe after I play for another decade (or two)..... 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78