Steemit Talent Contest Week #16 | "Carretera" {New Wave}

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

On this occasion for my participation in the contest Steemit Talent contest week 16 I bring you Venezuelan music.

This genre is very particular, since it emerged in the 20th century at the hands of the magnificent Venezuelan composer Aldemaro Romero who gave name to this musical style as: "Onda Nueva" or in English New wave.

New wave for having so much musical richness taken from different genres like jazz mainly, for the improvisations and the fresh sound that it feels, like the bossa nova, and thus merge it with the sound of Venezuelan folklore songs like the "Pajarillo" " for example. There is also the inclusion of new instruments in Venezuelan music such as drums, piano, electric guitar, saxophone, etc.

So today I leave you "Carretera" by the composer Aldemaro Romero, where I play my "Cuatro Eléctrico."

I thank @donnaincancun and the organizers of the contest for the opportunity. Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48