Sort:  

Thank you @donnaincancun! Glad you liked it

A heads up: I mixed this last night when my housemate was asleep, so I had the sound turned waaaaayyy down.... and I noticed this morning playing it back that I couldn't hear the backing vocals at all 😫

So I fixed that and am re-uploading now, if you want to hear what it sounds like with backing vocals in the mix.

Now that I have this contest on my radar, and in my schedule, I'll have the jump on next week and get my entry in sooner... I've already got a new song written for it!

Excellent! Yes. My friends and I are going to listen to all the entries tomorrow and pick the winners. It's far to difficult for me to judge solo! I literally want everyone to win! 😬 So if you post your newer link here we will listen to that one. Thanks for participating! Look forward to your entry next week!

Thanks! Yeah I switched out the original video in this post for the new one, so all you have to do is click on the video in this post. The mix is a little overbearing thru headphones but it sounds pretty good thru my tinny laptop speakers 😛

This contest is going to pick up steem (hah! Betcha never heard that one before) fast I think. I'm promoting it in my discord channels, the hard part so far seems to be getting some non-musical acts to participate? Maybe I'll promote it in some poetry rooms, see if anybody wants to do like a beatnik poetry coffee house spoken word reading kind of entry...

There are some amazing entries this week, I went through this morning and listened. Good you have helpers!

Also... I do have some friends with puppets....

That' not the kind of thing I ever expected to hear myself bragging about 🤔

Oh I seriously need the help judging this weeks entries!

Puppets are all good dude just no clowns! Those m'fkrs freak me out! 😂

Ha ROTFL no clowns I promise! I don't understand how they were ever considered to be suitable entertainment for children... our ancestors were creepy 🤣

oh wait! I lied: 🤡

Sorry I.... had to 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68