STEEMING (a slightly altered cover of Blondie's "Dreaming") - Steemit Talent Contest Week 9

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemites and Talent Contesters! For the month of March, I've decided to try something a little different. Rather than focusing on songwriting and multi-instrumental production (backing vocals, second and lead guitars, drums, synths, etc.), I'll be focusing on performance. To this end, I will not be adding additional instruments or vocals to my performances this month (except where there are call-and-response vocals, as in this song). Also, again in the interest of focusing on performance, I'll be posting cover songs for the rest of the month.

Today's entry is a slightly altered cover of Blondie's "Dreaming" :) Hope you like it!

Hoping you all are having a beautiful week and wishing you peace, prosperity, and Steem :)

©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved

Please check out @donnaincancun's amazing weekly Steemit Talent Contest! All kinds of talent welcome :) View entries and post one of your own at: https://steemit.com/steemittalentcontest/@donnaincancun/steemit-talent-contest-week-9-is-open-enter-to-win-steem A heartfelt thanks to Donna for hosting this awesome contest! You rock 🖤

Sort:  

Big fan!

Woohoo. It's on my evening to do list! I'm at work now, between classes that's why I didn't check before. I'd have found it otherwise. Gotta do some marking of scripts here. Cheers and thanks for sharing your music!

Nice one, we're big Blondie fans. Good luck in the competition!

Thanks @gjart <1:)

Nice cover! This brings back memories, when I was a kid, one of my aunts got me "The Best of Blondie" as a christmas present, as my father deemed KISS too offensive and told them not to buy me the album I had asked for... lmao Forbidden fruits are always sweetest lol Now, I'm making a living composing musick... Thanks Dad! ;) Forgive me for the digression, I got caught in the throes of nostalgia, listening to your song. Thank you for that! May you be the winner of the contest! So mote it be! :D


Follow Taphophilia on all platforms

"The world is a coffin, we are dead alive..."

:D thanks @taphophilia, glad to take you back... a lot of great music back in the day. And more being made every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16