Steemit Talent Contest Week 6 - Unicorn - an original song by @bennettitalia

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful Steem peeps! Here is my entry for this week's Steemit Talent Contest, a song called Unicorn:

Unicorn

When I grow up I want to be a unicorn
Something impossible in the eyes of the world
Visible to only those who have three eyes

To watch me fly under the radar where the blips all disappear
And if they look for me the robots will see nothing there at all

Nothing at all

When I grow up I want to see the spirit world
And fall in love with all the spirit boys and girls
It is my plan to enchant and be enchanted

So that I fly under the radar where the blips all disappear
And if they look for me the machines will see nothing there at all

Nothing at all

Nothing

For I'll be running with the rainbows on the beach
Singing with the mermaids in the sea
Innocently flirting with the virgins in the woods
Oh no
Oh no nothing
Oh no nothing to see here

Scientists are at a loss to explain
The way reality gets filtered in our brains
Open my eyes I know I will find the other side

Where you can fly under the radar for the blips all disappear
And if they look for me the robots will see nothing there at all

Nothing at all

©2018 Bennett Italia

This is a song I've posted before, but there are two different ways to play it, and I like both versions 😉

On a deeper level, the fanciful lyrics are about opting out of consensus reality and living life the way you want to live it.

Hoping you all are having a beautiful week and wishing you peace, prosperity, and Steem :)

Please check out @donnaincancun's amazing weekly Steemit Talent Contest! All kinds of talent welcome :) View entries and post one of your own at: https://steemit.com/steemittalentcontest/@donnaincancun/steemit-talent-contest-week-5-enter-to-win-steem-kindly-sponsored-by-luzcypher A heartfelt thanks to Donna for hosting this awesome contest! You rock 🖤

©2018 Bennett Italia

IOW COLOR MAP.png

Sort:  

Oh, @bennettitalia, I knew you were different, and that was all I knew. Now I know you're awesome and that I love it. You are so cool. This song is the best I've heard this year so far hahaha No, really, this is beyond many stuff out there. Cooooool, Bennett. Greetings. GO!

Wow!!! Thank you @siomarasalmeron... I'm a bit speechless actually. I'm so glad you like it and I can't say how grateful I am for your kind words :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.58 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bennettitalia.

Nice and beautiful, hope you get to be everything you want!

Thank you @rodrigocabrera! And to you.

Following :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48