Meeting the most generous man I know ( Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle)

in #steemitsummit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180423_202937.jpg

Last Sunday, Cebu held a Steemit Summit which fellow Cebuano steemians took part and attended by numbers of Cebu members and non members. I was really hoping that I could attend but wasn't able to because of my busy work schedule. I was really jealous upon seeing pictures of their meet up especially when I saw Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle surprising them of arriving without prior notice that he'll gonna come since he has said that he has a proxy to come in behalf of him because he can't attend the summit, but surprisingly he graces the night and made all steemians so happy and proud upon seeing him. He made the summit especial, as he's the most important guest that they're all waiting for.
Inspite that I was really hoping too that I can possibly meet the person who has done a lot to everybody, who has been my inspiration since from the start till now. The most generous person I've ever known, a BIG HEART to us Filipinos especial us Cebuano no other than Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle. He made it possible last night when he let's us see him before he went home to Manila.
IMG_20180423_212102-01.jpeg
It was like a dream come true for me since I didn't expect that I'd met him personally and at that easily, I just tried to add him up @facebook and good thing he accept it right away. Then I message him and he replied right away. Without any hesitation I asked him if I could possibly meet him and he answered yes, so I spread the beautiful news right then to my niece @roselyn028 @rotchel and to my sister @jadix but only @roselyn028 was available at that time so that's it we did pursue our plan in meeting up Sir Terry and all went well.
We are waiting for him at the airport for I guess 30 minutes and then we saw him entering the main entrance, we approached him right then and there and say Hi. I was really stunned and starstruck upon seeing him, it's like as if I was seeing my favorite Filipino actor Alden Richards who are in front of me. I was a bit shy and hesitant to talk to him but he'd shown us that it's okay to talk and ask questions. At first it's like I kind of listening the chit chat with him & @bellatravelph for we are very thankful also that she's there she's a big help to the conversation she made it jolly and bubbly. One thing I can describe on @surpassinggoogle he's the coolest, smartest, approachable and generous man on earth I've ever known who's heart is as big as the universe, who is very loyal and faithful to the community. I know that he needs to rest as he is very stressed out and has plans on retiring but I hope that he'll continue supporting and inspiring us to do more and make good content on every stories we do. His project which is @steemgigs I hope and prayed that it will be successful so that Sir Terry can give another and new opportunity to people like us who are wanting to know and learn more.
As a newbie here, it's been my 2nd month here in these community and hope to do more and learn more and hope I can inspire more especially to the newbies here to make a good quality content that can inspire every readers and can give the best quality blogs ever.

A big thanks to Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for being so kind and nice to us. Continue inspiring us Sir and wishing you the best of health possible and give time for yourself to rest as they say "Health is Wealth" so better take good care of yourself always Sir. Salute to you @surpassinggoogle for everything you have done to us. Till we see each other again. God bless!!!

IMG_20180423_202818-01.jpeg

IMG_20180423_212102-01.jpegIMG_20180423_202706.jpg

Sort:  

Wow. You met @surpassinggoogle!! That's like a dream come true..
I'm happy for you.. And I'm envious too.. I really wish I could meet him in person especially with all you've said about h being an great person.

That's true! It's like a dream come true to me since I thought that it would be impossible meeting him personally because of his busy schedules but I was really glad and happy that he let us see him before he went home last night. He's really a good man.

Ang tangkad nya 😊

Yeah @pinay super tangkad nya, parang basket ball player ang peg!

Wow ikaw na jud ma 😁😁😁

Hahahhahaa... So proud Lang anak.

Wow I envy you. I wish I have attended the summit. But anyway, I'm happy you've met him. I hope i can meet him some day too. 😄

Don't envy me @chastityyy for sure in time you'll met @surpassinggoogle and you'll see his goodness and generosity truly.

Your so lucky madam!!!thats great!!

Very lucky sir! Thanks 😁

He really most generous man in steemit

Yeah very generous indeed @purepinag

kumusta jenny :) wow, such a blessing.. u got to see da man! awesome! yay!

im following u and upvoted now.

OK Lang @chinito truly a blessing... I'm so very happy and proud to finally meet Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle.

uh huh. Terry is the Man!

Yeah he really is.

yes. he is my steemit crush! j/k :P

I dont believe that. But you can. That is amazing, like a dreams. Hope you success after that season. Always support Mr Terry @surpassinggoogle.

Well thank you for that @fariz and I'll be forever supporting Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle in everything that he'll be doing especially when it comes to the goodness of everybody.

Your title alone says it all really, I think he's manage to key this believe In every one of us.

He's been so much of blessing to everybody. He has a very kind heart and a very good man.

Wow you so lucky maam that youve met the generous man in steem community sir @surpassinggoogle god bless!!

Yeah very lucky indeed!!! I know everybody has experience all his goodness @surpassinggoogle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16