I want to drive a car in full STEEM layout and logos to promote it around my city, and how you can help me accomplish this.

in #steemitsuggestion8 years ago (edited)

First off, I am a nobody. I bought some steem early but not nearly enough than others have, but I don't mind. I know I am still an early bird and with adoption and blockchain attraction the future looks really bright.

I love driving, have done so since the first day I turned 18 and took my drivers license (first try). My first car wasn't much, but it was fun and time spent fueling and cruising overtook its cost within a month. My 2nd one now is an upgrade but there is still a low medium class with rust on the sides but a good engine that gets me to work every day, +30 C or -30 C and 1 meter snow.

Everyone loves adoption, and marketing is a big part of that. I would want the community to decide which care gets bought by the Steem Dollars raised here, or whichever car fits Steem and the logo perfectly. I would want the hood completely covered in some awesome STEEM logo and the car to have blue-lightblue-white colors.

Feel free to suggest which car you think would be best to market Steem with and if this goal gets reached I pledge to drive that car around town for at least 4-6 hours a day and with the SteemPower I will power it in a weekly basis with fuel. :)

For this we would need some restrictions of the account the money gets raised on, I suggest one or two trusted users from steemit to hold the private keys of a new account created for this and I will use the posting key to plan it. This way we make sure I don't cheat my way to any profit gain for myself, and I can't touch the funds til the fundraiser is completed. Then the car would be purchased, shipped to my location and more work done on it through paintjobs. We would also need someone who creates some artwork for it and some funds to get the paint with the art on the car and make an exclusive steem car.

My rules to this commitment are listed here:
I would drive it for 4-6 hours on a daily basis, weekends being an exclusion.
Other rules that are relevant to "jobs", like having sick days and if some important stuff come up that have me move or travel I would obviously not have to take the car with me. (Unless I go for long roadtrips)
That's pretty much it.

I would suggest a voting to be considered where users can vote which car would be perfect for marketing Steem to the rest of the world and how easy this site makes crowdfunding not just for projects that benefit steemit, but for anything else too.

Let me know in the comments what you think of this idea and what cars you suggest would fit nicely with the steemit image.

#crowdfunding #steem-marketing

Sort:  

I like your idea. Why not start by posting it on your existing car and track the progress as you upgrade... You gave me an idea to get something done with my Roadtrek RV and use Steemit to not only promote our travel blogging but use the roadtrek to promote Steemit as well. good ideas come from the community.

Great idea! I'm looking forward to reading your travel experience and how Steemit is received.

Thanks for your feedback! Yeah I was thinking of dedicating some more planning into it and make it sort of like a proposal. Sort of like theDAO was supposed to work.

Should have posted it in #marketing or #crowdfunding

oh and also, I would contact the people who want to hold the funds raised personally of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51