You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Help Steemit Devs Test https://steemitstage.com!

in #steemitstage7 years ago

Hello @surpassinggoogle

Thanks for this revelation. I was even planning to make a post about busy.org before I stumbled upon this one, which has www.steemitstage.com in addition to what I originally had in mind to communicate my fans about. This post is most appreciated because it would help ease the nerves of some members who are ill informed and who don't know that there is a wide difference between steemit.com and steem blockchain.

Steemit.com is only a front-end built upon steem blockchain. Steem does not depend on Steemit.com as alternative front-ends can as well be used to access steem blockchain just like busy.org, chainbb.com and the latest revelation from you.

I think this fact should be communicated to people during sign up stage to avoid unnecessary panics whenever steemit.com is down for one reason or the other.

Thanks for sharing this post. Thanks.

@eurogee

Sort:  

Yes. Ofcourse, do the post about busy. I am testing the new version of busy currently and it will be great. You can talk to @fabien if you want to test it. And yes that difference you mention is even the sole info steemians need to tap into success, vision etc. Many get lost in only the blogging

I saw this steemitstage some time ago but thought it looked phishy :)





So, I didn't bother to try it, one cannot be too careful :)
But seeing you approve it, I'll give it a try even though I usually use busy.org to access it as I kinda likes its GUI. Great to see another alternative. Keep steeming.

Yes, the link does look like that. i left references to it underneath my post to steemitblog and steemitdev with regards to steemitstage. busy is good enough.

Looks pretty cool, I am replying this response via steemitstage website.

Hahaha yes. the steemit feel. i had to use it cos many of my comments were disappearing

I usually copy my comments before clicking post, nothing is as frustrating as making a nice comment and see it disappear after clicking post with no way to recover it but by typing it again. Happened to me thrice or so then I learned the hard way. So, I now copy before posting, if it disappears, I'll just paste and try again. It is a bother, but I guess it's just for the time being. Thanks.

Steemit had a little issue few days ago, post disappearing but I guess it has been fixed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51