NCAAF Top 25 Matchups- Week 6

in #steemitsports8 years ago (edited)

Week 6 Games

Based off AP top 25

Matchups

Top 10 Breakdown

#1 Alabama at Arkansas
-- Alabama is just going to be too dominant on both sides of the ball for me to even think Arkansas has a shot. I also gotta say Alabama's true freshman QB Jalen Hurts has showed a lot of elusiveness and poise as an overall quartback through the first 5 weeks. I look for Hurts to have a big game and lead Nick Saban and The Alabama Crimson Tide to yet another WIN.

#2 Ohio St. VS Indiana
-- I would like to think that after a big overtime victory over Michigan St. last week, that Indiana would give up a fight to Ohio St., but let's me honest here. The Buckeyes are outscoring opponents 229-37 through the first 4 games. Do I believe Ohio St. should be ranked at #2 based on the entire schedule....NO Of Course Not! But based on the opponent this week Ohio St. will dominate the Hoosiers of Indiana.

#3 Clemson at Boston College
-- Going into Clemsons week 5 matchup with Louisville I was skeptical about the Tigers and didn't think they could hold Heisman hopeful Lamar Jackson, but they did and escaped with a victory. I believe this week is no different and Clemson will dominate Boston College.

#4 Michigan at Rutgers
It's Michigan and it's Rutgers....Nuff Said...I'm taking Michigan here big over Rutgers

#5 Washington at Oregon
-- Washington has definetly surprised me this year. First being a top of the PAC 12 (although it's early), and second Ranked in the Top 5 for the first time in a good chunk of time. But they are traveling to play a hungry Oregon Team who is looking for a Win. Since 2004 Oregon has won every meeting between these 2 teams and I don't see a change happening this year. I'm putting Washington on upset alert this week.

#6 Houston at Navy
-- The University of Houston Cougs have been so dominant week in and week out and are making a statement every week by blowing out there soft schedual opponents to get in the 4 team playoff. I honestly believe with Houstons dominant defense and with Greg Ward taking the snaps nobody can beat this UofH squad. Not even Navy. I'm picking Houston to outscore Navy by 35+ points.

#7 Louisville bye

#8 Texas A&M VS Tennessee
-- I can't believe I'm saying this but College football fans A&M is back. Don't get me wrong Tennessee has been playing some good football but let's get real here, they have been pretty lucky the past couple of weeks. I think there luck runs out when the Volunteers travel down to College Station. For the aggies to come away with a win here Trevor Knight simply has to be the manager at QB and just take control but don't make bone headed decisions. Another Key for A&M is for this very talented, hard hitting defense to keep up there dominance.

#9 Tennessee at Texas A&M
see above for prediction and game thoughts

#10 Miami VS Florida St.
-- Mark Richt has done a tremendous job in his efforts to rebuild the Miami Hurricanes football program and putting them back on the map to the college football world. I like Miami in this matchup simply because what we have seen out of Jimbo Fisher and the Florida St. seminoles through the first couple of weeks. I just think overall Deondre Francois is still too young to have the reigns of the Seminoles.

#11 Wisconsin bye
#12 Nebraska bye
#13 Baylor bye
#14 Ole Miss bye

#15 Stanford VS Washington

#16 Arkansas VS Alabama
see above for predictions

#17 North Carolina VS Virginia Tech

#18 Florida VS LSU

#19 Boise St. at New Mexico

#20 Oklahoma VS Texas

#21 Colorado at USC


#22 West Virginia bye

#23 Florida St. at Miami
see above for predictions

#24 Utah VS Arizona

#25 Virginia Tech at North Carolina
see above for predictions

All credits of the pics go to ESPN.com (just clicked on image and saved

Thank you guys for reading. If you have any arguments regarding my picks feel free to comment and we can have a big discussion about it FYI I'm very passionate about college football.

#steemitsports #sports #collegefootball #blog

Sort:  

That's right you better pick the Buckeyes to win.

You should consider including a sources for your images. Including a source not only gives credit to who made the images but shows you put time and effort into making your post. This may make people more likely to vote on it.

If images are Public Domain or CC0 you could just indicate that at the end of your post. All photos are Public Domain for example.

Finding the original source isn't necessary. A link to where you found it will do.

Yeah I knew I forgot something thanks Fubar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66