FREE Green Smoothie eBook For Everybody + 7-day Green Smoothie Challenge with SBD Prizes

in #steemitsmoothiechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Pineapple-Broccoli-Cleanser.jpg

1,000 followers is a major milestone I couldn't let pass by without showing how grateful I am to be part of this crazy community! So yesterday I promised some free smoothies and SBDs....

For over five years we have been drinking green smoothies on a daily basis, as a breakfast or a power snack. Though we don't go as far as taking a blender on our trips (nothing wrong with that, I know a few people who do), we are pretty hooked but love to travel light too! There are always some great options to scout for when on the road. It requires some creativity, but health and travel can work!

Anway, that's not what we are here for! Let's get you that free eBook I promised earlier!


If you go to the link below you will be redirected to a page where you can download the PDF to your computer, tablet, or phone. The eBook is packed with tips, tricks, and recipes to make the perfect green drink. Even your kids will love them, so get them involved too ;)

>> CLICK HERE FOR THE FREE SMOOTHIE EBOOK!<<


Tropical-avocado-carrot-broccoli-lassi-2.jpg

7-day Green Smoothie Challenge


Since I'm on a mission to help people eat more fruits and vegetables, I decided to do a small challenge. At the end of the challenge I will reward 3 lucky green smoothie drinkers with 10SBD/each.

More than 5 years ago I challenged my hubby to have a week of green smoothies... and he was hooked almost after the first one. Let's see if I get you all hooked.... if not that's fine too! Thanks for trying, though ;)

Show me some green mustaches!!!

Rules

  • Drink one green smoothie a day for 7 days as a breakfast, lunch or snack. Up to you!
  • The smoothies should at least contain one leafy green of your choice.
  • Take a picture of every smoothie you made. You will not be rewarded based on pictures or ingredients, so no need for fancy pictures. Although I always love to look at them! The picture needs to be verified by placing a steemit badge or paper next to the glass clearly mentioning your name and the date. Or a picture of you and the smoothie works too.
  • When you are finished, make a post that mentions "Green Smoothie Challenge" in the title. Add the seven pictures + their ingredients (no need for measurements or directions, just the name of the ingredients is ok)
  • Make sure to use #steemitsmoothiechallenge as one of your tags.
  • Paste the link of your entry post in the comment box of this post.
  • DEADLINE: July 10, 2017

If you are new to green smoothies take a look at the free ebook for some inspiration! I'm not looking for masterpiece pictures or the best recipes! I just want to introduce you to these health drinks! If you don't have a blender, a jar and immersion blender works just fine. Just avoided the tougher ingredients (broccoli, carrot, nuts, etc)

All is good! Everybody who enters the contest has as much chance to win. My lovely hubby @menta will pick 3 names out of a bowl!

Happy blending! Have an awesome week!

Since it is my mission to bring more green into people's diet, please spread the word and help me get more people on board!!!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Well done!

My pleasure! may you enjoy them as much as we do ;)

It just looks delicious your smoothie. I like the concept of your challenge. You're awesome

Aww @izbing! That's so kind of you! I'm always happy to spread the healthy lifestyle vibe!

I love to see new juice and smoothie recipes your post is interesting and energizing thanks for posting @amadat

My pleasure! Glad to hear you are a green juice lover too! Have a great day ;)

I most certainly am very healthy @amadat

Proud to be part of the 1000! Looking forward for more surprises from your post!

Aww thanks @progressivechef! Looking forward to seeing some of your cooking too! Never been to Mauritius! I bet they have an interesting kitchen too!

You are welcome dear! Feel great to have you on my followers list!

I will soon be sharing my recipes for you all to enjoy. Just planning things around to make sure the audience gets nice simplified recipes that they can easily reproduce !

I was thinking on sharing traditional Mauritian food recipe along with some Moroccan ones, as my wife is from Casablanca and she really cooks great!

Your advice will be much appreciated @amy-goodrich

Ohh looking forward to that! Love Morrocan tajines! Have a great day!

Let the blending begin :)

Lol! Prob that is exactly what my cat thinks! More for me hehe!

I appreciate your work and mission!!

Thanks @matt2525! I' glad you like the mission! Thanks for your support!

It´s done, 7 very green days ;-)
a lot of fun and taste.
watch here.
https://steemit.com/steemitsmoothychallenge/@addictedtophotos/7-days-of-green

Great.. thank you very much! I hope you enjoyed the ride! I'll take a look at the post right now!

Thank you so much for helping the spread the green smoothie vibe ;) Much appreciated!

Thanks,keep good work on buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53