You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Losing It' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 57

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Wonderful poem structured in a single piece of free verse that raises a feeling of loss of something precious. Nevertheless,
there is no despair, on the contrary, it is impregnated with faith that the situation is temporary.

Starting to feel lost
At sea

The lyric voice associates the loss of its appreciated object with the waters of the sea, which makes clear reference to interiority, horizon, origin. Therefore, what is lost is hiding within itself.

Creativity Starting
slowly from the
Divinity

These lines point out the interconnection between creativity and divinity, pointing out that all human creation starts from the divine that inhabits inside each human being.
Then he suggests that his art fades due to the exhaustion of the muse and disconnection from his creative self, but he maintains the faith centered on his return, which relaxes him and simply gives wings to hope:

will return.
I will not worry then.
I do not regret,
I know I'm still
in the good way.

Good job, fellow poet. I congratulate for art to create poetry.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your deep reflection on this piece... I'm really glad you took so much out of it... you managed to describe it in ways that I hadn't even seen!!

I'm blown away! Really detailed in depth look and explanation that shone a new light on the words for me.

Thank you!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51