100 Days of Poetry / Day 8 - Groundbreaking / Slomljena zemlja ( Eng / Cro version ) Original poetry / art

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

- Groundbreaking -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

Sometimes I ask myself
when I come close to you,
who were you for?
and while I stare at dusty lips of yours
and while I peek your wrinkled face
I ask myself
have you always been yours?

Sometimes I imagine,
windows through time
You defied all,
witnessed it
But you, father of our ancestors,
still sleep peacefully
like you just don't care

Tears of yours, the land never saw,
are missing melodies
Only eyes can hear
how you suffer,
care,
while you feel our foot stamps,
and the help of our hand





- Slomljena zemlja -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

Ponekad se pitam,
kad ti priđem bliže,
čija li si bila...
I dok gledam sušne usne tvoje,
dok ti gledam naborano lice,
ja se pitam,
dal' si uvijek svoja?

Ponekad i zamišljam,
prozore kroz vrijeme
Svemu si prkosila,
svjedočila
No ti, oče naših predaka,
i dalje snivaš mirno
kao da te briga nije

Tvoje suze, tla ne vide
nemaju ni zvuka
Očima se može čuti
kako trpiš,
brineš,
dok te lome hladne noge naše,
a miluju ruke



Original Poetry and Art
by
Mr. Spacely



Thank you all for stopping by. This time I wrote a poem in my language and then translated it into English.
I will appreciate any feedback. Feel free to speak your mind, I'm open to all suggestions and critics, and I will take time to think about them seriously.
Once again, thanks for the support!



Feel Free to JOIN our Discord channel STEEMIT SCHOOL

From poetry and acro yoga classes to art and bussiness classes!!!

JOIN HERE

https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

Sort:  

Very moving.

Love these words especially:

Tears of yours, the land never saw,
are missing melodies
Only eyes can hear
how you suffer

Brilliant entry into 100 Days Poetry Challenge

Thank you very much... It wasn't in my deepest wishes that I'll move somebody with my poems... But, art is a funny surprising thing :)
92 more days... But I'm eager to see me on 100th day :)

Thanks for stopping by, Luka.

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 16 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Voting Trail

Thanks a lot! Hope this channel will grow in no time! Much love!

Really nice, I like the words in both languages. Beautiful :)

Thank you! I still can't accept this English version, but that's ok...one day :P lol

Thanks for stopping by, Luka.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whack.science from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55