100 Days of Poetry / Day 21 - My only homeless home / Moj jedini dom - Original poetry / art

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

- My only homeless home -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

Snowlakes float in the dry air,
Breeze is saying hello.
Strangers walk by me,
With no looks on others,
Caring for themselves.

Some of the souls stop by,
They give me silver love.
My chance always slips away,
To give my thanks to all.

For tonight, I think my shift is over,
I need to find my home.
A grin on my face,
Leads me to no place where I belong.

I turn my back to the street
I close my eyes,
And hope this darkness is not my resting place.
Tomorrow if I wake up here,
my shift still awaits.





- Moj jedini dom -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

Snježne pahuljice plutaju zrakom,
Povjetarac me pozdravlja.
Stranci prolaze pored mene,
Bez pogleda na druge,
Brinući za sebe.

Neke duše čak me posjete,
Srebrne ljubavi podijele sa mnom.
Moja jedina nada da im ikada zahvalim,
pobjegne kroz vremenski svod.

Za večeras, moja smjena završava,
Trebam naći dom.
Podsmijeh na licu,
Gdje ne pripadam, za ruku me vodi.
Okrećem leđa ulici,
Zatvaram oči,
U nadi da ovo mjesto nije vječno.
Sutra, ako se i probudim,
Moja smjena, započinje opet.



Original Poetry and Art
by
Mr. Spacely



I will say only this: In the Age of the Information and Technology advancement, we should care for EVERY....SINGLE....human being..
Homelessness is not an option!

Anyway, thank you all for stopping by. I will appreciate any feedback. Feel free to speak your mind, I'm open to all suggestions and critics, and I will take time to think about them seriously.
Once again, thanks for the support!



STEEM SCHOOLS Discord channel
JOIN HERE

https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Sort:  

Your awesome post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 29 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community. Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit. Discord Server Invite Join Curation Trail

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whack.science from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86