100 Days of Poetry / Day 15 - Two dreams Under / Dva sna Pod - Original poetry / art

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

- Two dreams Under -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

There I lay
in my everlasting bed,
like I'm dreaming of the feelings

With no one left behind
I found myself alone now
What possible mistakes led me to be here

I hear your soft naked footsteps
while your voice soothes my ears
Tied ropeless to this bed of mine
I wonder why I'm here

If only I could close my eyes
and forget the darkness that I saw
Now I, maybe, know the truth
and see my life is gone

I sleep awake Two dreams Under your feet,
through feelings, I can walk
I'll stop the time to think of you,
hug you with my eternal soul





- Dva sna Pod -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

Ležao sam sneno
u svom vječnom krevetu,
kao da sanjam o osjećajima

Nikog nisam ostavaljao za sobom
ali sada sam se našao sam
Koje su me pogreške dovele da budem ovdje

Čujem tvoje mekane korake, gole,
dok tvoj glas smiruje mi uši
Privezan za krevet svoj
pitam se zašto sam ja ovdje

Kada bi samo mogao zatvoriti oči
i zaboraviti tamu koju sam vidio
Možda sada istinu znam i
vidim da moj je život prošao

Spavam budan Dva sna Pod nogama,
kroz osjećaje, ja hodati mogu
Zaustaviti ću vrijeme da razmišljam o vama,
zagrliti vas sa svojom vječnom dušom



Original Poetry and Art
by
Mr. Spacely



This time I wrote my poem in English and then translated it into my native Croatian language. That's why it flows better in English. Anyway, still experimenting

Anyway, thank you all for stopping by. I will appreciate any feedback. Feel free to speak your mind, I'm open to all suggestions and critics, and I will take time to think about them seriously.
Once again, thanks for the support!



Feel Free to JOIN our Discord channel STEEM SCHOOLS

JOIN HERE

https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

This is beautiful and deep, although I'm uncertain what it means.

Hi, @musicman99. Thanks a lot and let me explain.

This poem is a thought of a soul of a guy that's buried in his coffin... Imagine that the soul woke up after they buried this guy, and it tries to remember who it was when he was alive... After, it realizes that the physical side of a guy is dead and that it doesn't matter who he was, it matters to spread the love/hugs...

Hope this helps :)

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 23 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Join Curation Trail

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is to inform on the behalf of @d-pend that your poetry has been seen for the 100 day challenge. Keep up the good work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46