100 days poetry challenge - Day 1 | The lost shadow

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Drowned in the midst of thoughts
I sought my way through
My thoughts lingered
What would have caused this?
images (1).jpgsource
Mama is gone
My lips feebled in shock

My eye lids closed in tears at the sight of her lifeless body.

Who will take care of us?
Reality had thrown itself outside the shadows
Everywhere was silent
images.jpgsource
Motion seized, not even the sweet melody from the birds could be heard
It was indeed a nightmare.

my category
I am a beginner when it comes to poem.
It's my second poem on steemit.

It's a contest from @d-pend.
Join the steemitschool on discord by @dobartim for more lessons and enlightenment about steemit.
https://discord.gg/dYuEFw

Sort:  

This is a beautiful and emotional piece...but mama ain't going no way sweetie!!

Yeah
She goes no where.😄
It's actually about grandma😭.
You know i got used to calling her mama

A nice poem

Well written dear..

Such an evocative poem. Great work!

I know this feeling. ..

Thank you so much for sharing @utomobong and for following directions. Looking forward to see more!

Such an emotional piece by @Utomobong .... Keep up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43