Signs of life-Day 76 of the steemitschool 100 day writing challenge by @d-pend

desert-2897107_1920.png
Image Source

In the desert of my old age / on my desolate planet of self imposed exile / something green and lush pokes through the surface / one forgotten dormant seed awakened by a shadow of a dream / I know not your face but your existence reverberates in my universe / a leaf uncurls hungry for morning dew and warm rays to pull it into being / you will have to summon your portal / follow the footsteps I leave in the sand / walk without rhythm and I might come out to play

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Sort:  

I like the stylistic choice of using slashes instead of line breaks - gives it a feeling of poetic prose, like a fable. The imagery is potent also; from desert of old age to dormant seed, I get a strong sense of this scene playing out on some ethereal plane. Really very captivating!

thank you :)

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Ok, now I realized that you are my match this week. I always wait until the last day to read all 7 poems.. But, as this poem is special because of the synchro, I will comment on this one... woohoo My great analytical deep though comment xD

SO...:D I love it because it gave me a feeling that it is happening on some remote planet, something like Mars or some dusty desert planet ( you know I'm into Comsos)... I love the end and how it seems to me that with chaos you can get closer to your cosmos...

<3 <3

OC it is a foreign planet I am from Beta Centauri it could never be earth ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15