incantations -Day 34 of the steemitschool 100 day writing challenge by @d-pend

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

PicMonkey Imageu.jpg
Image credit self portrait from 2008 and here

From the depth of my shadows, love I summon thee
As wind awakens bonfires, touch becomes morse code
Passion stained lips whisper incantation
Night air caresses blush painted buds ripe for the picking
Nerves crackle, become lightening under wild sky
Body sways in rhythm, reverberating instrument under masterful hand

Where twilight takes rest you shall find me
I shall be your Rose of Sharon,
I shall sing the Songs of Songs
We shall flee desert, take residence in the roaring of waves
My one delicious note in a choir of dissonance
let the wicked be weary, we shall need no sleep
Where evil starves the light, we shall become manna
In each other we are gods as we paint a new dawn

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Sort:  

I shall sing the Songs of Songs
We shall flee desert, take residence in the roaring of waves

Beautiful @tygertyger

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31