100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 99 "All Rise"

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Aint-nobody-got-time-for-that.jpg

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here

Went to court today
And was in another world when the baliff said "All rise!"
It was not a conscious protest
But my rasta spirit refused to stand in front of Babylon's eyes

Before I realized what was going on
The baliff was mad a bit
My arm she grabbed at it
Told me to get up
She wasn't having it.

This was not a conscious disrespect
But when the baliff grabbed my arm
I said what the heck
I might as well flex

I pushed away her hand
How dare her put her hands on a king
In defense of "The Man"

babylon-6.jpg

At this time the judge intervened
Called us to order
And told the baliff stand down
To not waste time or cause a scene
Cuz she was about to get clowned
And I'd be on my way downtown

The judge seemed reasonable
The lesser of two evils
Meanwhile the baliff was a Tom
Who defends laws that go against her
These are the worst people

One thing I know for a fact
Fuck going to court
Cuz "Aint nobody got time for that."

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94