100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 98 "Reppin RVA"

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

File Jul 01, 3 53 10 PM (1).jpeg
photo by @clove71

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here

Flexin on the haters
Using every muscle
They'd rather waste energy hating
Than step up their hustle

Don't even pass me that
I don't want none of it
These cats mad
But I had enough of it

I'm 42 years old
I'm not gonna bitch
I'm gonna keep grinding
And even if I get millions today
When I die, I would've been broke
Longer than I've been rich

So where I come from
I'll never forget
Even If I was running around Beverly Hills
I'd still rep The Seven Hills
Yellin RVA in this b@!ch

File Jul 01, 3 52 56 PM.jpg
photo by @clove71

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

SIG.png

Sort:  

Actually, this is on regards of the assignments by @d-pend. Man, I don't know what to say, it's obvious that you are a master poet and I'm wary of giving a wrong comment. It's just wow!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05