100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 41 "STOP DONT SHOOT a video"

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

The cops that murdered Eric Garner didn't even go to the court. The man who taped it is getting prosecuted. Let that set in.

The-Cigarette-Taxes-Bernie-Sanders-Favors-Are-What-Got-Eric-Garner-Killed.jpg
http://inthesetimes.com

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here.

I tell all my bros to wake up
Break it down
Before they bag us up
Cuff us up Clap us up
Then cover it up

We go to jail
For the smallest offenses
Like smoking weed

They kill us on video
And get paid vacations
While everyone watches us bleed
On their Facebook feed

DA-who-Failed-to-Prosecute-Cops-in-Death-of-Eric-Garner-Now-Prosecuting-the-Man-Who-Filmed-It.jpg
http://butthatsnoneofmybusiness.com

If it goes down
I hope you dont take videos or selfies
You're not a movie director
STOP DONT SHOOT a movie
You better HELP ME

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

SIG.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49