100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 100 “Chronic”

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

low-back-pain.jpg

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here

I feel bad for those with chronic pain
To those like my mother
Who will never feel total comfort again
Then one pill after another

I could not really imagine
What a life that must be
My back has only hurt 3 days
And I’m acting like a “B”.

And I’m sitting here in the doctors office
Even though I know he isn’t gonna fix shit
A doctor bill and some opioids
Is wtf I’m about to get
But I’m not with that shit

images (10).jpg

Imma light a spliff
Relax and chill
And count my blessings that I will
Fell comfort again still

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62