100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 10 "What's going on?"

merlin_134499212_20ce52dc-a03b-42bb-b05a-706b921ddcb5-master768.jpg

I wrote this poem about a man I encountered while waiting at Jiffy Lube. We were watching the news and the story about the high school walkout protests. He was disgusted by it for some reason I dont understand. He looked around for an allie to complain about it. But it was only he and I. The expression on my face as, he spoke to me let him know he would find no allie in me. I'm with the kids on this one. lol

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here.

Sittin across from this guy
in Jiffy Lube
Watching the news
It’s obvious we have different views

The way he’s shakin his head
as the kids stand up for their friends
That are dead
Makes me think his neck is probably red

Then he looks at me
And says “Can you believe this crap?”
I didnt react and thought
How can he dismiss the kids concerns like that
Compassion he lacks

Guns over kids lives
seems pretty wack
Then he drove off in his truck
With a full Gun rack
Tea Party Tags and an NRA sticker on the back
trump-white-supportersjpg.jpg

What's going on?

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

SIG.png

Sort:  

You are right! :-) Love this poem!

Thanks! Just trying to learn how to write and express myself better. <3

Inspiration from everywhere ! Nice !!!! They redneck part lol

I like your way of writing, it has a unique style that sets you apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72