Our One True Home-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Fifty One

earth.png

Our One True Home


Wrap me up in your greenery,
let me feel the wind blow through
your blades,
The sweet scent of life,
running through your veins.
Childhood dreams of being small,
exploring caverns and ancient halls,
of minuscule lifeforms
beneath the surface,
creating worlds
seeing whole universes taking form.
This dream is our reality,
such complex life beneath our feet,
which may not be seen by our eyes,
but without them our lives become obsolete.
Such knowledge held within the earth,
our greatest learning before our eyes
but ignorance still holds us back
afraid to see our connection and realize,
That we are part of nature
and our power lies in opening up,
to this our greatest teacher,
our one true home the earth.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.walkerbrushworks.com/blog/files/c49099e4716f2d03a3fe5c2af90f4716-405.html
2nd Image:https://fineartamerica.com/featured/beautiful-earth-natalie-holland.html

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

A thoughtful piece reminding us to respect our earth ~ which is what sustains us all afterall.

xox

thank you @ldacey-laforge, very well said.

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Well ... that hit the spot:) Wonderful read, expressive and beautiful in form and content:)

thanks so much @prdefoltz that means lot to me coming from you, I love your poetry x

I'm flattered and it is a real pleasure to read your work:)

This is beautiful and you are a very talented poet writer @trucklife-family.
Very impressive

thank you so much @joalvarez, I am enjoying this challenge it really is allowing me to let my creativity flow.

I always enjoy reading your poems darling ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43