My Truth-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Ninety Nine

trek3.jpg

My Truth


How do I feel,
knowing I will leave this place
that everything I have become accustomed to
will not be embraced,
that my way of living will be challenged
my ideals and understandings undermined.
But Really, what is this reality?
what is this race?
do you ever get tired
of trying to save face.
Of turning away,
of ignoring the pain
of always hanging
your head in shame.
Do you ever wonder
what way the day would go
if you just surrender
just allow yourself to grow,
why complicate your existence
with all these lies
we both know
you don't need to hide,
And once you open up
and accept who you are,
you can start to relearn,
start to carve out your way,
find your purpose
and rediscover how to play.

20180215_170445_Film9.jpg


Image Source:
1st Image:Mine
2nd Image:Mine

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Day 99, well done everyone, I am very excited about making it this far but also a wee bit sad too. Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

![]

()

Sort:  

Wow, almost at the end! It's been nice following your poetry, though I didn't catch all of them. Beautiful Truth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71