My Temple-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Ninety


'My Temple'


My body is my temple,
it holds all I need to know,
I travel deep within myself
I connect with my inner flow.
The energy that radiates in us,
that is evident in all living things,
It is our power, our force,
it is ours to nurture so that we grow,
As I woman I embrace my cycle,
this gift of birth, death and rebirth,
I honour my moon time mystery,
I honour my body, my self worth.
I let go of all shame and all ignorance,
I open up, release and set free
all of this pain,
that I have carried inside of me.
My body is a temple,
And to Myself I will now go,
to be healed,
so that my love
and abundance can overflow.



Image Source:
1st Image:http://www.autumnskyemorrison.com/paintings/my-body-my-temple.html
2nd Image:http://angeliasartjournals.blogspot.com/2010/09/mind-body-spirit.html

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you, @d-pend for creating this challenge and giving me the opportunity to be creative and expressive. Day 90 everyone, one 10 more left xx I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png


Sort:  

its going to be hard for you to imagine life not writing a poem every day!!! wow.. and beautiful poem!

it has been so good for me writing everyday, at the beginning I was worried that I had bitten off more than I could chew, but it has made me take time everyday to be by myself and be creative, as a mum that is a gift, to take that moment. It has also been very healing. Thank you @eco-alex I have grown in many ways since coming on steemit, more than I could ever have imagined, what a hugely positive journey we are on xxx

Enchanting poem of prayer to the divinity that inhabits us and accepts us as individuals: work and recipient of the divine.
Good work, poet! I hug you nice!

thank you lovely xxx

Amazingly done! Hands down!

thank you @tezmel for your words, I really appreciate you coming and visiting my blog xxx

Your poems are so meaningful! Each and every one!
I love the choice of words and the rhyming!
It makes the world, it works!

thank you my friend xx

Your poem, trucklife-family is healing in itself because of everything it states. Besides, there's its form: I love the cadence produced by having most of its lines first be long (and full sentences), and then shorter and enjambed. This last shift provides a change of tone to go with the great finale!

Thanks for sharing.

P.s. I'll be back tomorrow to upvote.

thank you @marlyncabrera for you great feedback, I really appreciate it xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82