My Body My Choice-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Eighty

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

mybody.png

My Body My Choice


So many women
have had to travel in shame,
being made to feel guilty
when they are in so much pain,
there is no way that making this decision,
could ever feel alright,
and yet they are being forced to travel
to board these flights,
Lives have been lost
so that this law could be upheld
families losing mothers,
because medical care has been withheld.
These are our sisters and our mothers
these could very well, be the women in your life
yet they are being treated like dirt,
and your opinion, cuts them like a knife,
Who are you to make decisions
that dictate someone else's life,
this is not your body
so you do not have the right.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.istockphoto.com/es/vector/mi-cuerpo-mi-elecci%C3%B3n-%C3%BAtero-vientre-sexo-reproductivo-femenino-importante-%C3%B3rgano-gm674674898-124417015
2nd Image:https://bonorganik.in/products/my-body-my-choice-tees

Notes


This is for my sisters, my friends and all the Women in Ireland
I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. Day 80 I am really happy to have made it this far. Well done everyone, I can't believe we have just 20 days left. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Interesing theme. It is very true that people who do not feel and suffer this type of pain make personal judgments in circumstances that "do not even have to do with that burial," as they say in my land. Good job, @trucklife-family.

thank you @zeleiracordero, yesterday the people of Ireland voted on whether abortion should be legal in Ireland, so that is why I am writing about it here, I am from Ireland so it is a personal theme for me.

Thank you so much for writing this, @trucklife-family. ❤️ I have been filled with so much emotion since the referendum result came in, and I have only been able to bring myself to write about it now. Your poem spoke deeply to me. Our country has thrown off its yoke of shame at long last, and I can barely express how that feels to me!

I know how you feel Aisling, it really is so much more that legalizing abortion yet so many still don't get that. xx thank you xx

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for this week’s Powa Moves curation post, highlighting great writing and art from the #teamgirlpowa tag. 💖 Thanks for making @teamgirlpowa awesome!
TGP-22-Banner.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41