Life Source-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Twenty Seven

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Life Source


I sit with my babe in my arms
this rush of joy that sweeps through me
as I make contact with your eyes.
This feeling of contentment,
of wholeness,
As I feed you from my breasts,
As my whole body cradles you.
I am your life source
and you are mine,
No words can ever explain the passion I hold
the passion I see in your eyes.
This bond is timeless,
it is not one I can easily describe,
Your presence is what drives me to be more alive
To awake and embrace each day,
So grateful to be always at your side,
This wonder that you have brought with you,
Brought into so many lives.



Notes


I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Image Source:
1st Image:https://fineartamerica.com/featured/mother-earth-nourish-jennifer-mourin.html
2nd Image:https://www.boredpanda.com/breastfeeding-photos-tree-of-life/

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. . It is something that I have never had any input with , it comes straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n



Sort:  

Thank you. It sounds beautiful the bond you have with your child. I do not have a child yet, but experience something that I imagineis a little bit alike when I hold a very special cat. He looks in to my eyes as if he's in love with me, while I hold him like a baby and purrs while he massages my heart area with his paws. Intense love he's giving me and I feel so grateful to slow down and enjoy the moment.

I imagine it would be similar indeed, it is that unconditional love that passes between us that and the hormones that kick in x, Thank you @clara-andriessen x

Yeah I might be getting my milk flow going like that huh? lol

Great poetry and art 💗 so nice to remember those moments of days gone by. My kids are getting all grown up!

Oh jeez! I tried replying your comment in busy.org but it didn't fall under your comment. I hope you see it! Dunno where it went 🙈

You're welcome! I saw you yesterday on a post by a lady discussing her birth experience. It was such a great post. I think her name was @skylovefamily or something like that. Lots of love! 💗

I love this poem. I breastfed my daughter and the bond really is incredible. It is something to always cherish as she is now almost 4 and growing up so fast.

it sure is this is my 3rd child and the bond is so amazing. Thank you @magicalmoonlight

Simply beautiful, as its theme. Melt our interior with such tenderness, @ trucklife-family. Excellent work!

thank you @zeleiracordero, I really appreciate you taking the time to come and check out my work.

I love this one so much!! I feel the same with my baby-boy!;)

thank you Niina x

This is amazing !
A mother describing her feelings towards her baby. This is poetry !

So beautifully sweet. It's truly a bond like no other. And all those hormones are the shit.

you said it mama xx

What a beautiful buzz.

This is such a sweet poem, and I love the images you included, especially the first one—so tender!

thank you @tessaragabrielle the images are really beautiful x

Lovely! My 4th child is 2 now and I know there isn't much nursing time left. It is bittersweet and I try to remind myself to savor these moments of contentment and wholeness. Beautifully written.

thank you @crowbarmama my little one is almost 1 and I am happy in knowing I have another year at least of nursing, it really is a gift for them xx

Those are some beautiful ages that you found to compliment your work. ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50