Honouring-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Forty One

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Honouring


I am the same but different,
A cloudiness covers my eyes,
Where once I saw inspiration
I now see indifference and demise.

I still walk the same,
but my footsteps are heavy,
the weight sinking me into the ground,
Awareness for everything around me,
I am the same but different,
everything changing before my eyes.

I can lift the cloudiness away,
I can see clearly in the day,
but the cloudiness is like a filter
creating a vision that lights up my way.

I am the same but different,
more grounded, anchored to the earth.
I will not walk blindly or turn my eyes away,
I embrace my rebirth.



Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Image Source:
1st Image:https://livinginfullexpression.com/category/self-realization/
2nd Image:http://suzannesart.com/

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


Sort:  

Try Our Service Before Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : www.steemautobot.trade

Hello @trucklife-family , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "appreciator"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Beautiful poetry of rebirth of being, supported by personal faith and the conviction of being on the right path.

I too feel these heavy steps ( maybe just my weight and age :) Good one! We must change and upgrade ourselves in the realm

yes indeed, thanks @dmilliz for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69