Growth-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Forty Five

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Growth


Today I arise taller than before,
personal reflections greet me as I grow.
Mirror images holding common truths,
letting go in order to grow new roots.
Standing firmer,
Holding on to all I've learnt,
this road I walk on has come to meet me
and greet me with sure intent.
Embrace the warmness,
that radiates,
from all the actions that formulate
from within the core of everyone,
that sends out rays that touch the sun.
Today I arise Taller and smaller in equal ways,
in order to remain humble,
so that I can move forward,
learning always and creating webs,
creating waves
that send out strength and power to all who engage.



Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Image Source:
1st Image:https://womanworldwonder.com/2013/06/
2nd Image:https://exploringyourmind.com/personal-growth-strengthen-self-esteem/

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


Sort:  

Reborn from inside the interior is what your beautiful poem expresses to me, motivates me the image and its words, that fill my imagination in what poetry means as a translator of the common sentiment in the human beings, greetings that this very well

Beautiful rebirth of the poetic being. Blessings, @trucklife-family.

Enjoyable from beginning to end. My favorite part is,

"Today I arise Taller and smaller in equal ways, in order to remain humble, so that I can move forward"

These are words that stood out to me. I think this is awesome advise for so many. I can catch a glimpse of a kinder world if we all read this phrase every morning. Perfect! Look forward to more :-)

Hello from (chilly) Southern NJ!

thank you @bdmillergallery for your beautiful feedback, I'm really happy you enjoyed my poem, hello from Sunny Spain.

Magical words!

thank you Niina xx

I am engaging pass that beautiful energy this way. Just reading this piece makes me declare, I am standing taller.... TribeLove!

thank you @rensoul17, I really appreciate your feedback, tribelove right back x

I can feel the energy of spirit in this poetry @trucklife-family, I enjoy it so much

thank you @el-nailul

You are most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33