Community-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Eighty Eight

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


'Community'


My intentions lay bare,
like an open book,
I have nothing to hide,
so come take a look.
I have no desire
to lead you astray,
my journey now
has led me this way.
To stand before you
with my story intact
my knowledge overflowing,
I have such a desire to interact.
To share and learn
to listen and create,
this opportunity to stand united
to honour and celebrate.
To empower and lift up
to stand side by side,
I have spend my whole life
finding ways to lessen this divide.
To communicate so clearly
to have our voices heard
this is our reality now
we stayed true to our word.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://fineartamerica.com/featured/community-kevin-mcdowell.html
2nd Image:http://theartofrobincorbo.blogspot.com/2014/03/community-cycling-center-mural-2006.html

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you, thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive.It has been so good for me, to take this time. I am really happy to have made it this far. Yeah day 88, well done everybody.I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Call of union, solidarity and affection between pairs, is your writing today in made beautiful poem, @ trucklife-family. Good work, poet! A hug!

I have spend my whole life
finding ways to lessen this divide.
To communicate so clearly
to have our voices heard
this is our reality now
we stayed true to our word.

Beautiful and true words.
Nice work.

So glad I found you. Or did you find me?

I think we found each other xxx

<3 Without a doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25