Be Still-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Eighty Six

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Be Still


Welcome my friend,
come gather round,
Find a good spot to sit,
and connect with the ground,
Allow yourself to just sink in,
to focus on your breathing,
and allow Your time to begin.
Listen to the wind,
to the insects all around,
tune into your environment,
to all that surrounds,
Feel the sun on your face
feel how those rays caress,
your mind and your body,
allow yourself to feel blessed.
Take a breathe,
really breathe deep,
Listen to your body
it is trying to speak.
Listen to the noises,
to any resistance it makes,
find the origin
and allow it to take,
the energy it needs
to recharge and heal,
Open your heart
and allow yourself to feel.



Image Source:
1st Image:http://shambalagatherings.com/event/be-still-move-4-days-yoga-and-meditation-retreat/
2nd Image:http://blogs.ei.columbia.edu/2011/05/26/why-we-must-reconnect-with-nature/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

This reminds me of Qigong. I’ve been outside a lot weeding and planting lately but not just to commune. My body really needs to energize. Thanks for the reminder.

thank you @firststeps I think we all need this reminder xx

Beautiful! This is how I connect in nature.
xxx

thank you Niina xx

thank you Niina xx

thank you Niina xx

Simply beautiful Aishlinn x

cheers Dan x

Beautiful, I love how your poetry always resonates with me. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43