A Sisters Love-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Thirty Eight

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


A Sisters Love


This journey of mine is coming to an end,
and with it mixed feelings began to seep in,
The joy at having been by your side,
the sadness at having to leave you behind.

The reality that your fight has just begun,
That you need to find your strength to carry on.
Seeing you so tired and frail,
Making it hard for me to breathe in and exhale,
watching you become so pale.

Tied between wanting to stay and help,
but knowing my life for you is way too intense.
I continue to surround you with love and healing,
having so much admiration for your courage
and for how you have had to deal with your feelings.



Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.pinterest.es/pin/125397170853722972/
2nd Image:http://www.nikkiboruch.com/product/distant-energy-healing-and-free-crystal-or-gem-programmed-with-healing-and-your-intentions-from-nikki-boruch/

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


Sort:  

You need to have your poetry book woman. I am positive it will sell like crazy. This verse touched me a lot:

Tied between wanting to stay and help,
but knowing my life for you is way too intense.
I continue to surround you with love and healing,
having so much admiration for your courage
and for how you have had to deal with your feelings.

This is what you do here too- spreading love around. Love you <3

thank you Sharoon, much love back to you lovely xx

What a beautiful tribute to your sister. I feel the bond. And there is so much beauty with what is happening now intermingled with pain and sorrow. TribeLove @trucklife-family.

thank you @rensoul17, thanks so much for all your support xx

I love the simplicity and clarity of this piece. 😎

thank you @acousticsteveo, I appreciate you taking the time to drop by.

I'm so glad you've gotten to spend some time with her. I sent reiki a couple times. I'll send more tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58