The Smell of You - 100 Days of Poetry Challenge Day #67

Keep Doing You


hermes+merveilles+perfumeshrine.com+perfume+fragrance.jpg

Source

For a moment, I perceive crushed flowers
Mangled petals that gave up their fragrance in a crucible
Scented oils to compliment the tortured Petaline tribute
Then a burst of coconut to give it age and finish
But the secret ingredient
Is you

A priceless musk that can't be bought
The perfumer would kill for it but it's your prize
The feel of your lips
The touch of your fingers
The roundness of your figure
Distilled and translated to smell

Is this not the reason why I am blue,
When I am away,
There can be no exegesis of my felicity when I draw near

Yet you seem to carry this cocktail of supreme fragrance
Like you were unaware of its amatorial charm
How do you not fall in love with yourself?
How don't you share the fate as Narcissus?

84bbc7cf5f8101dacc976f3b0ab42983.jpg

Source

Click the link below to join The Steem Schools Server on Discord

https://discord.gg/eJk3hw2

Sort:  

I love your expression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30