Day #18: I write! / Steemit School of Poetry.


image

I write from a place of passion.
I write from a place of pain.
I write from a place of fear.
I write from a place of faith.

I write because I think,
I write because I understand,
I write because I know,
I write because I am.

I write to show I care,
I care enough to join to mend the rifts.
I write with hopes to be the bridge,
The bridge that leads to a place called home.

image

I write from a heart full of grief,
I write from a head filled with worry,
I write to give the lyrics,
Lyrics to the songs of the new world.

I write, not with hopes of changing the world.
I write to change the people.
I write to be a voice that can be heard,
A voice loud enough it echoes after I'm long gone.

I write to earn immortality.
I write to keep my name.

DQmUFEhPMMUqDAqhPe8urcjSRjFuVF76Cpe5bLsQaLuFghM.png

I totally enjoyed writing this, i hope you enjoyed reading it too. You should join our discord classes here, https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P to learn more fantastic things about poetry.

P.S: I have a very simple contest going on and you can also join the contest HERE

Did you like this post?

20180323_153544_0001.png

Do you need to air your opinion or feed me back?

20180323_153410_0001.png

Would you be interested in reading more of this?

20180323_153634_0001.png

My footer was created using Canva and just in case you are wondering about my choice of colours, I am a Nigerian 😍😍.

Love,
Queen of hearts 💕.

Sort:  

Congrats, @soorefunmi!

A beautiful poem, indeed. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66