Melodies Of Hearts(#Day 35)

moon-2776955_1280.jpg
What tunes did our hearts play?
When you sat by the river
Plugging love from the moon
Feeding me till am full

What did the crickets sing?
When you reached the moon
Seduced it, brought it down
Dissolving it in the waters

What colours did the stars shine?
When we caressed our hearts
With wanes of kisses
When the waters reflected darkness

What songs are left to sing?
As you are not by my side
When the winds come cooing
Bringing gifts of cold.
love-2055372_1280.jpg
What smiles were left ‘uncurved'?
When your hands bordered my shoulder
And cologne conquered the grasses in my nostrils
Giving a new meaning to ecstasy

What's left of me
Other than my tearful sighs
Sent by plague called hurt
How long can I endure?


Join steemit school on discord here for more poems.

Photos Source

Sort:  

just beautiful <3

Which part of the poem caught your attention?

It is beautiful and sad at the same time. It is difficult to say which part but I especially like the atmosphere, moon, crickets, stars.

This is touching. I enjoyed it. I feel like I am in the same place with my heart. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28