LINES THAT NO MORE BIRTH JOY (#Day 44)

download (4).jpg

What joys would pleasant lines bring?
What fears have they allayed?
Goose bumps still run while on my skin
I still dream of a land better than this

Fears were too allayed
Put down, buried yet not laid
Few there be that sensed the flame
Great there be that knew that name

A statue of chlorine mixed with sodium
Hoist in remembrance as a head filled with opium
In far away sodom;hear gomorrah wailing
Theirs is but the tip of the iceberg

This pen runs on for the desolation to come
My ink flows for the melee 'twil bring
No more will this vocal pen bear barren words
I drew pity for a soul

River Landscape with Apollo and the Cumaean Sibyl, by Salvator Rosa.jpg

Photo source : Public Domain

This poem is an entry to 100days poetry challenge.
Join us on discord via https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

This pen runs on for the desolation to come
My ink flows for the melee 'twil bring
No more will this vocal pen bear barren words
I drew pity for a soul

All lines and stanzas are well written but the above is definitely my favorite. Without a doubt this is a great read.

@vegaron, this piece stayed in me for a while before finding it's way out of my mind through my ink.... I'm happy hour really love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16