Don't tell me you believe them(SSPC Day 86)

Tell me you don't believe them
spirit-2304469_1920.jpgSource
All will be alright
These are words that follow fright
No matter how dark the night
Morning always comes with light

Tell me you don't believe them
When they said I am a digger
Why would you believe them
When you know I'm worse than that?

Don't tell me you gave them an ear?
Don't you know they only want to lick it?
Gnashing their words and creating hate
But you know I'm the perfect hate

Don't tell me you believed brother
When he said I'm living a pretence
Didn't you tell him?
That I'm just a ghost who borrowed a flesh

Don't tell me you are still listening
To the voices in your head
Those voices that deflower your innocent thoughts
I though I was your first bloody visitor?

Don't tell me you aren't leaving me
Like I really want you to stay?
I would but I can't
I have to go meet more maiden things up there
home-3126362_1920.jpgSource



This is an original poem written for @d-pend steemit school poetry challenge.
Join us on discord via
https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

Sort:  

Real friends stay with you even everyone leaves. They see the good in you even when everyone sees worst. Real friends know you are not perfect and respects ur flaws. Good poem. I really enjoyed reading it.

I'm happy, you enjoyed them... Real friends are very hard to find bro

it is a bad thing listen and reacting to everything people mention to you, it might eventually lead the person into a confusing state. be first in hearing but slow in replying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83