Daffodils - SteemitSchool Poetry Contest-Day#12

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Yes, finally wrote a poem about daffodils while mimicking William Wordsworth's style of the same title of poem he wrote in April of 1802.
Note: It carries the same rhyme pattern of ABABCC as the original daffodils did.

plant-3224067_1280.jpg
daffodil-3237854_1280.jpg

My pupils beheld you from miles off
While I stroke my mind of wild thoughts
Nibbling and adventurous thing you're so tough
Taking a posture up here in snowy thuds
Determined to be a bunch of tens
You gleaned beauty from far hence

Neatly yellowed beneath the sun shade
Dancing rhythm to sound of the wind's lute
What fear thou hast O thou comely age?
Listen to the tingling tune of my flute
While I take my sit near you
Striking my keys amidst the sky's blue

Hop into my swing of song
Let me sing my thoughts aligned with your petals
I'll need no light; you shine better than the sun
While I grace your tops of flowery metals
As you consummate with the snow so well
Let me find where your offsprings fell

Meanwhile, this poem is for the SteemitSchool poetry contest.
Join us on discord
Photos Source

Sort:  

I am going to look at daffodils in a whole new light now, that is a really beautiful poem.

Awesome entry into the poetry content.

Thanks a million @hopehuggs.
I really appreciate you for your time spent in going through my blog and also for your wonderful comment.
I'll be a participant in the contest till the end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64