Let Me Go Back To My Childhood - 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Day 08)

in #steemitschoolpoetry7 years ago (edited)


Source

~ Let Me Go Back To My Childhood ~

Can someone bring me back to my childhood?
My innocence, my smile, my eyes?

Life is going on but I want nothing from it
Merely my school bag, my pen, my books.

I am a stream flowing into the wrong river,
Giving fertile energy, to the barren lands.


Source

My thoughts clash to admit new styles,
Take me back, to my classical old world.

Everyone has obliged upon less is more,
None can read the pain of my heart.

My innocent and restless heart frustrates me,
Go back to the peace, demanding my life.

Blessed be the paradise, for those who strive it,
To go back in my innocent world, I desire it!


Source

This is my submission for Day 8 of the 100 Day Poetry Challenge organised by poet and artist, Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend

If you think that you have potential to share with the world then do take part in this wonderful contest 100 Day Poetry Challenge and feel free to join Steemit School discord

With Love,

~ Salman Bukhari

Sort:  

Really amazing feeling after read your poetry . I think everyone miss his childhood time . Because this time life only for enjoy . No worry about anything . Just enjoy . Wao what great wording . Thanks @salmanbukhari54 for sharing a childhood poetry .
Stay blessed and Steem on👈

Deep inside we all still have that dream of oneness where we're all cared for and loved.
A beautiful poem! Keep on writing!

Thank you so much for the kind words ;)

I try to tell my children this, but they still have little worries. Ah, but to go back to childhood. Well, before 7 would be good for me. I think it captures how we all feel, which makes it awesome.

I am sure before 7 you would be a very naughty girl in your childhood. Yes, i often tell my students that you guys are living a golden period of your life ;)

This is beautiful, I feel that desire too to go back to my childhood, but we are all still kids inside, we just need to find time in our days to play. Great piece @salmanbukhari54

Aaaaah, off course we all are kids inside well said <3

You are literary genius writing This poetry It feels So deep,cant Wait reading more poetry from you @salmanbukhari54 Good Luck:)

Thank you so very much @marlenny :)

“i am a stream flowing into the wrong river, giving fertile energy to barren lands”. What a poignant way to describe the feeling of wasting our lives on something taht we are not passionate about and yet feeling helpless to do anything about it. At least as children we had the illusion of freedom and dreams untainted by reality. Good work.

That is why childhood period is known as the most innocent and passionate time of our lives, thanks for the appreciation :)

great poetry .. i wish i go back where i have no worries and no tensions, playing with friends. I am from karachi so we both childhood might be same as you know playing "gali cricket" and many more games :)

Hmm this user seems to have copied my comment on vlog 244.

You can check my article The Real Face Of India - Episode 97

Please help me flag this plagiarism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49