Humanity is My Religion - 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Day 2)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

There is much hatred everywhere around the world. It is the duty of everyone of us to ensure the brotherhood and peace all over to save our coming generations. This poem is basically a translated version of my original Urdu Poem Insaniat Mera Mazhab!


Source

~ Humanity is My Religion

Judge of the city is the witness of my honesty...
Broken hearts with awful sighs are many more
But, there are hearts and hearts which are faithful

Human awareness is surpassing the ignorance...
Differences are vanishing with passing moments
We are close to ensure the Peace everywhere..!!

Pen of the authors has stopped without realizing..
Life is turning back to it's origin with full head high
By ensuring the faith, discipline and unity!!

Those who are actually grateful to the true Lord...
Grateful to Him, even after bearing the hardships
Yes, they are the symbol of obedience and spirituality!

Others don't agree upon circumstances but I do...
Symbols of dignity and brotherhood are alive yet
What else then people of the world are demanding?


Soure

This is my submission for Day 2 of the 100 Day Poetry Challenge organised by poet and artist, Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend and I consider myself at the Beginners-Level for this contest.

If you think that you have potential to share with world then do take part in this wonderful contest 100 Day Poetry Challenge and feel free to join Steemit School discord

With Love,

Salman Bukhari :)

Sort:  

The meanings conveyed in this second stanza:

Human awareness is surpassing the ignorance...
Differences are vanishing with passing moments
We are close to ensure the Peace everywhere..!!

I very much agree with you on this sentiment, @salmanbukhari54, and it's good to see that people are recognizing and supporting this growth of people.

Thank you for sharing this poem.

I am much obliged the kind words you used :)

Humanity is core value of Islam. Nice poetry.

Stay blessed

Pleasure is mine :)

Great poetry.
Thanks for sharing

Great idea.

I upvote for you and followed you. So, please give feedback at my poetry on day 2 of challenge https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/i-need-fantasy-day-2-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

"Humanity is my religion."
Good poetry and thx for sharing

You are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84