My Heart | Day 11 Steemit School Of Poetry

image

Adetola
before this love ferment with age
and this emotion melts with time
let me purge my tongue of this leaden song
for my life without you is a golden pen without the ink

Adetola
you are my star
that rise like a starry moon in my night
take my heart and wed with thine
and I shall give you all my time

Adetola
while my love is still young and green
let me bury its radiance in your heart
for religion has no fume when the smoke of love rises
religion indeed has no right to frown when love smiles at two even souls

Adetola
You are the dew that bathe
my world drought of love
blind your eyes to the hummings of our differences
and we shall savour the fragrance of our love
Adetola
you are the spring that water my desert

image

Join us on steemit school of poetry here

Image snapped by me

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65