Would You Still Love Me? (Day 92)

smile-2072907_1280.jpg

I gave you the pen to write my life
Because I know you’ll not put a full stop
Even when I end my breaths
But what if I told you?
That I’m just a junk for words
Engraved on the tombstone of my late father
That this is not my life
I’m living a life that was lived before
Will you still hold the pen to my life?

I looked past my flaws
To build a galaxy with you
Even when I was short of stars
But what if I told you?
That your just a piece
Of my whole scheme?
Would you still blindly love me?
Or would you slap me in the face
Like these movie stars?

stop-children-suicide-2803392__480.jpg

DQmYUG8vpRhq31K8vS6RyaeLgf4Zm7sGaomkrjKjYfDVsqc_1680x8400.png

Hello, we are entering the last week and final 8 days of the steemit school poetry challenge. Won't you love to join us?
Check us out on discord via https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

All pictures taken from public domain

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Well, well written i must say.
I like your opening lines, they're very attractive considering the metaphor therein. They attracted me to this very poem.
I still like how you allude the reality of your love to the galaxy of stars.

The structure of your poem makes it look somehow cramped though.

Overall, Its nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86