"100 day Poetry Challenge [Day 72]" - Poetry: My Kryptonite

Hi everyone, I hope you are doing great. It's again about the 100 DAY POETRY CHALLENGE (hosted by @d-pend). It's Day 72 today and below is my entry.

A BRIEF ABOUT MY ENTRY

Today, my entry titled "My Kryptonite" is a free verse poem dedicated to the best lady out there making her robe feel like a king, caring in every possible way... I hope you enjoy it.

together

Pixabay CC0 Creative Commons

hr.png

Every time I reminisce about the past
Thinking of how lone and singular I was
I end up with a smile on my face
Knowing how blessed I am having you.

Every time your thought crosses my mind
Breeze of peace and tranquility
Hits me in every corner of my body
Setting my heart beat in rhyming rhythm.

I used to think I'm independent
Strong and capable of staying by myself
But without you, I feel naked, exposed
While your presence clothes and arm me.

I used to think I would be strict
Commanding and manly like a boss
But your softness hit me like hurricane
Making me act like a baby in your care

I just can't imagine a life without you
You're my life, my friend
My weakness and my strength
You're my royal highness, my kryptonite!

hr.png

together

Public Domain

Thanks for reading through...If interested in reading more poem or get mentored on steemit usage, you can join the Steemit School here

Stay blessed.

hr.png

I'm a proud member of @promo-mentors where you get mentored and guided on how to make quality posts on steemit amongst other benefits. Do join us on discord
. We anticipate your arrival.

Sort:  

She's a love of your life and that I can see!
A poem that is easy to relate to, at least for me. I instantly remember my girlfriend and all she has given me. It's magical - our destinies!

Overall - a heartwarming poem emiting out love with every verse!

ps. I was assigned to you this week!

Thanks for the comments. I appreciate your input...

Nice seeing you around

Beautiful poem that transmits tranquility.

Thanks for your warm comments. I appreciate.

Good one bro, though I find it kind of hard to write love poems you do it without any sweat.
Greetings friend

Thanks for the compliments. I'm only just trying myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65