The first day of poetry

in #steemitschoolpoetry7 years ago (edited)

Poetry 100 days Challenge.png

Hello Everyone, I am from Brazil, this is mine first day writing for this challenge, and I dont write anything like this since I was a teenager, but expect still have the necessary skills to prove my value to this challenge and I hope you enjoy the poetry.

The mirrors world

Woman In a Mirrors.jpg

Since I stated this journey
I was the most lone traveler
Just passing through like a ghost
Ignoring the reality arressted in a sea of dust

My essence
My inocence
My life and my love
I lost everything for an ignorance prove

After this I was entire emptiness
Looking across my distortion in the mirror
Woman In a Mirrors 2.jpg
Trying to make it something that makes sense
But I knew the truth inside my chest
The distortion was my real prision
The monster that does not allow me to rest

In this world of mirrors
My essence was captive inside a lie
And losing my self respect
I fed a distortion inside this reflection
Turning myself into a Ilusion
There was nothing more to reflect

The illusory beauty that was outside of me
Hiding the real face of pain
reflect
Was a complete lie
Hiding the inside reality
Screaming for the mind liberty
From this world of mirrors
Where the emperror were made of lie
And the Illusion was the only one rule

That was the moment I started to speak myself:
-I beg you my soul
-Don´t let yourself believe in the lie of this world
-Don´t believe the distortion in the mirror is your reality
-Break the mirror
mirrorbreak
-Break the reality
-Allow the broken glass to tear your flesh
-Fell de plenity of self destruction of personality
-A fake Personality must die
-To kill the real lie

-You know where is the mirror
-The real mirror of this fake world
-This is inside the gaze of contempt
Contempt.jpg
-It is judging you
-It is telling you a lie
-Without a single word
-It imprisons you
-Into the darkness
-Preventing you from knowing the truth
-That you is better than this Ilusion

Thank You for reading, I expect you enjoyed the poem, I don´t know the correct english because I speak portuguese but I hope I got the right message across. This is some gothic Stuff and the character used is fictitious

Images Source

Souce 1
Souce 2
Source 3
Source 4
Source 5


This post participate of Steemit School Poetry 100 Days Challenge!


Enter in the group Steemit School Discord

LSgif

Sort:  

‘Without a single word it imprisons you”. The gaze of contempt is found all around us in media, in politics, on Facebook, and even here sometimes.

Beautiful poem with such a freeing message.

I'm glad you liked it. Thank you

Really awesome @mracalf, like the black and white gothic style. People post cheerful stuff but darkness is a huge part of our reality and it's poetic on it's core
Got some inspiration from it thanks

Thanks @d4rkflow, I hope read your new post soon

@mracalf I always love to find new poets. Thanks
I see your using minnowsupport promotion, Thats great! Try using this too for an extra boost,
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Acalf from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 32.26% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @mracalf. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 50% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of each round! You can also undelegate at anytime.

I really love the flow of words and images... the ones you have used really aid the dynamic of the poem and serve to give breaks when needed... nicely crafted piece!

Looking forward to reading more over the coming weeks!

Keep up the great work :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Excellent work @mracalf. Great images and thank you for following the instructions properly. Although, please include your image sources if these images are not created by you. You can include them at the very bottom, list like image 1,2,3,4 etc.

For now I will place you in intermediate category. Great work!

Thanks, I have already followed your recommendation and inserted the sources of the images

Very cool, great job!

Thank you Kubby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53