100 Days Poetry Challenge #1 - Distance Mocks

images (1).jpeg
image source

I would've gone for hugs.
But distance mocks.
I would've gone for kisses
But distance mocks still

I would've love to hold your hands
As we take a walk in the woods
But distance sits in a closet
Chuckling and mocking with zest.

I would've loved to flaunt you
In the faces of the others
But distance mocks me, mocks you
Like it did the others.

I would've gone for the dame next door
And outsmart distance once more
But what joy would I derive
In settling for less when you are more.

images (4).jpeg
image source

Of breath, my air - you are,
Of thirst, my water -you are,
Of gold, value - you are,
Here I am missing it all

So, milady,my perfection
Today we starve and whimpers
But time will come
We'll mock distance together

unnamed.jpg
image source


You can join the fastest growing community on steemit and learn more on Steemit School Discord

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hi @masterpiz thank you for entry. I can relate to the pangs of cruel distance! I appreciate your participation. All the best in the challenge!!

Really?😁
Thank you!
I am already getting set to post for day 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72