There is time / singing a poem written by HazemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

One day Hazem heard a Russian war song "Katyusha", and was so inspired, that he decided to write lyrics for this music with a bonus-story of his adventures, you can see it here. Actually he found that the fisrt version of his poem was way too short, so he wrote a second part, that complements it, you can find his post here.

And that's not the end of this story, the song is Russian, and Hazem thought that maybe I could sing it with his lyrics, I gladly accepted because I love singing! And how could I refuse with Katyusha being my name?
This story might seem strange, but my parents gave me this name in honor of a famous rocket launcher "Katyusha" for I was born in 1985 (40 years anniversary of the end of WWII); so "Katyusha" is a girl's name, diminutive of Ekaterina, and a rocket launcher.

You may listen to my attempt of singing Hazem's poem with Katyusha's music on Soundcloud


adventure-1807524_1280.jpg


And here is the lyrics:

There Is Time

There is time
for us to keep collecting
Memories.
We'll never be forgetting

(The small random
crazy things we will do.
The quest of freedom
is something we still do.)*2

What could be
better than pure friendship
Even if
it's free of any kinship

(My life would have
been a total nightmare
Without the pure love
of friends and their care.)*2

I've known them for
further than I can look back,
and somehow
our bound doesn't seem to crack.

(We're like brothers
Except that we got to choose
one another.
It's something we can't loose)*2

Let this be
our secret that was unfold:
"Wild and free,
we think we own the whole world

(There's no reason
To let go of wildness.
It would be treason
against our happiness")*2

Sort:  

This is awesome Mate!! 👏 👏 👏
Very nice voice too and great lyrics @hazem91
Looking forward for moreee!! 💕

Ahaha, thanks, Pingcess! I couldn't resist singing it!

Love love love 👏 👏 👏
You're amazing my friend!! 💕💕💕
And waw I didn't know your name is Katyusha lool
What a coincidence!
Well nice to meet you Katyusha :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48