Nature Defiled: 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge: Day 28.

image
NATURE DEFILED

When the comb brought its ego
The cock was a sight to behold
When the breeze wasn't our foe
Nature's pride it dared to hold
We ve robbed the cactus of its stems
From the earth we filched its gems.
Impulse once made us to bloom
Now we think, we re drenched in gloom
Cheers to our doom,we ve made it fume
We fall on kerbs and thrive on jabs
We rage with clubs because of Forbes
My whining cozy monsters made out of feeble born stars
Why saunter outta my basement when you ll doctor my statement?
I ll join your dirty entourage, we ll plunder by and large, we ll howl like foxes then pilfer your horses
My mind is feeble, soul dilapidated.
Oh oh happy belated, thinking faculty outdated. The thirst is watery the latex is flaccid.
The trend is forgery, classes are fancied.
Generational millineum, nimble weaklings feeling numb.
I'm off!
imageSource
#Notes:
It's day 28 of the 100 days of poetry challenge by @d-pend. Today's poem describes the deceit of people on fellow humans and the way humans irritate and defiles nature such to get riches and fame and also get on the Forbes magazine.

Thank you for reading. Join our community on discord STEEMIT SCHOOL

Sort:  

I felt a lot of anger behind your words. You transcribed your emotions really well in this poem.

It disheartening to see soo many inhumane acts by we so called humans. It gets me sad and angry most times I think about it. I guess that reflected in today's poetry.
Thanks for stopping by and also thanks for your comment.
Have you heard about steem School? Would you like to be part of it? You can join our discord community. The link right at the bottom of the post.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is to inform on the behalf of d-pend that your poetry has been seen for the 100 day challenge. Keep up the good work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68118.27
ETH 3793.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46